Our Leadership

In the United Church of Christ, we believe in the ‘priesthood of all believers’. This goes back to Martin Luther who, in 1520, introduced the revolutionary idea that all Christians can participate equally in the life and ministry of the Church. We believe that a strong laity is essential for a strong church and work to develop the talents of all our members. While we do ‘set aside’ certain persons by ordination to recognize their special gifts for ministry, we encourage all of our members and friends to be active and responsible for our shared ministry.

Pastoral Staff

  • Senior Pastor: Rev. Kim Mislin Cran

Administrative Staff

  • Communications Manager: Ms. Mary Owen

Music Staff

  • Church Musician and Assistant Choral Director: Mr. Derek Schaible
  • Choral Director: Mr. David Burton
  • Director of Handbell Choirs: Mrs. Paula Weitemier
  • Choir Director Emeritus: Mr. Bert Burda

Education Staff
  • Nursery Teacher: Ms. Britlynn Ward
  • Board of Christian Education volunteers

Church Council

Moderator: Terry Gilbert
Vice-Moderator: Ian Barkley
Clerk: Carl Brown
Treasurer: Carol Bearce
Financial Secretary: Cynthia Brandt

Board and Committee Chairpersons

Chair, Board of Deacons: Lindsay Samples and Pam Storms
Chair, Board of Christian Education: Nikki Leonard
Chair, Stewardship & Finance: Rev. Ed Keener
Chair, Board of Justice, Witness and Mission: Carol Stirling and Liz Roberts
Chair, Board of Worship and Music: Allen Hauman and Martha Keener
Chair, Buildings and Grounds Board: Roger Maple
Historian: Phyllis Burda