Our Leadership

In the United Church of Christ, we believe in the ‘priesthood of all believers’. This goes back to Martin Luther who, in 1520, introduced the revolutionary idea that all Christians can participate equally in the life and ministry of the Church. We believe that a strong laity is essential for a strong church and work to develop the talents of all our members. While we do ‘set aside’ certain persons by ordination to recognize their special gifts for ministry, we encourage all of our members and friends to be active and responsible for our shared ministry.

Pastoral Staff

Administrative Staff

Music Staff

Education Staff

2023 Church Council

Moderator: Devon Merling-Woodworth

Vice-Moderator: Jim Girvan

Clerk: Julie Stutts Baker

Treasurer: Carol Bearce

Financial Secretary: Melissa Laine-Hoffstetter

Board and Committee Chairpersons

Co-Chairs, Board of Deacons: Mary Slaughter and Bonnie Post

Chair, Board of Christian Education:  Jen Nelson

Chair, Stewardship & Finance: Brody Aston

Chair, Board of Justice, Witness and Mission: Jessica Aston

Co-Chairs, Board of Worship Arts: Georgia Girvan and Ashley Howell

Chair, Buildings and Grounds Board: Ian Barkley

Members at Large: Ronna Sundell  and Ken Weitemier